WASHINGTON, D.C. – Farm Credit recently awarded $51,000 in grants to 51 FFA members across the country, as well as $51,000 in grants to the winners’ respective FFA chapters.   


Nearly 6,000 students nationwide competed for the Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) grants. These grants help FFA members create or expand their SAE projects, leverage classroom learning, and gain hands-on experience in the agriculture industry. 


“Farm Credit is committed to the next generation of agriculture, and we’re proud to partner with FFA to sponsor these SAE grants,” said Farm Credit Council President and CEO, Todd Van Hoose. “In the past 4-years, Farm Credit made 320,000 loans to beginning farmers for $76 billion. Beyond just lending, Farm Credit supports educational opportunities for young people interested in a future in agriculture. Our partnership with FFA provides real-world experience to students, helping them understand the challenges and opportunities of farming and ranching. We congratulate these students and look forward to supporting them in the future.”  


The SAE grant winners:  


Camden Adair, Alabama 

Annabelle Williams, Arizona 

Alyssa Fiorentino, Arkansas 

Sarah Zavala, California 

Lillian Jardon, Colorado 

Amy Wiknik, Connecticut 

Nathaniel Lazama, Florida 

Rayleigh Carter, Florida 

Kylee Jones, Georgia 

Jonah Evlidge, Illinois 

Noah Collier, Indiana 

Shane Haage, Iowa 

Brody Buchanan, Kansas 

Kiersten Morgan, Kansas 

Anistyn Kenely, Kentucky 

Katherine Stephens, Maryland 

Tate Ondrik, Maryland 

Nicholas Riolo, Massachusetts 

Ben Kelenske, Michigan 

Kennedy Prins, Michigan 

Grace Bayerl, Minnesota  

Hunter Arnett, Missouri  

Kylie Kliethermes, Missouri 

Payton Lemoine, Mississippi 

Kyleigh Redner, Montana 

Quinlan Turner, Montana 

Morgan Sybrant, Nebraska 

Rosemary Gallegos, New Mexico  

Ethan Hill, New York 

Savannah Traverse, New York 

Caden Robinette, North Carolina 

Jacob Kramer, North Dakota 

Kelsey Vandeberghe, North Dakota 

Isaac Beal, Ohio 

Katie Maier, Ohio 

Lauren Crosthwait, Oklahoma 

Zane Clark, Oklahoma  

Cassidy Ritter, Oregon 

Natasha Maddox, Pennsylvania 

Gavin Powers, South Carolina 

Bailey Fairbanks, South Dakota 

Noah Felderman, South Dakota  

Elijah Case, Tennessee  

Neely Miller, Texas 

Shanyse Anderson, Utah 

Karley Sonifrank, Virginia 

Gavin Hakey, Vermont 

Paige Perkins, Washington 

Brendan Jentz, Wisconsin 

Megan Mosgaller, Wisconsin 

Wyatt Nebeker, Wyoming 

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: