January 10, 2022 – Colorado wheat farmers are invited to attend and participate in the annual county business meetings and elections jointly sponsored by the Colorado Wheat Administrative Committee (CWAC), the Colorado Association of Wheat Growers (CAWG) and the Colorado Wheat Research Foundation (CWRF). The business meetings and elections will be held February 9-10, 2022, at three different locations.  Please see the table below for full details or visit coloradowheat.org.

The program at the meetings will include an outlook on grain markets by Dan Maltby, owner of Dan Maltby Risk Management Group. There will also be organizational updates on CWAC, CAWG, CWRF.

County-level representatives for both CWAC and CAWG will also be elected at these meetings. CWAC and CAWG are two distinctly separate organizations with different but complementary purposes. CWAC is the Commissioner-appointed Board of Control for the Colorado Wheat Marketing Order, whose purpose is to oversee how Colorado’s wheat assessment dollars (two cents per bushel of wheat produced in the state) are spent on research, market development, outreach, education and other various endeavors.

Colorado Association of Wheat Growers is comprised of dues-paying members who are politically active, focusing on policy that impacts wheat producers and agriculture in general.

2022 Annual County Meetings (A complimentary meal will be served at each meeting)

Wednesday, Feb. 912:00 p.m.Baca, Prowers, Bent, Kiowa, Crowley, Otero and Las AnimasLamar Community Building – 610 S. 6th Street Lamar, CO
 6:00 p.m.Lincoln, Elbert, El Paso, Adams, Arapahoe, Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Jefferson, Douglas, Fremont, Custer, Huerfano and PuebloCommunity Building – 477 D. Ave Limon, CO
Thursday, Feb. 1012:00 p.m.Logan, Sedgwick, Phillips, Washington, Yuma, Morgan, Weld, Boulder and LarimerNJC Hays Student Center – Tennent Art Gallery – 100 College Ave. Sterling, CO

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.