The North American Limousin Foundation (NALF) elected new members and officers for its board of directors during the annual meeting held in Oklahoma City, Okla. on Monday, January 3, 2022. Those newly elected to serve the Foundation for three-year terms are Lance Sennett, Waynetown, Ind.

Bruce Lawrence, Anton, Texas, was selected to serve as the NALF president. He succeeds Dan Hunt, Oxford, Neb., who will serve on the board as immediate past president. Wade Beckman, Robert, Idaho, was chosen to serve as vice president. The remaining executive committee consists of Ronn Cunningham, Rose, Okla., as secretary; Randy Corns, Altoona, Kan., serving as treasurer; and Jerry Wulf, Morris, Minn., as member-at-large. Curt Wieczorek, Mount Vernon, S.D., will continue on the executive committee as ex-officio.

The additional breeders on the board of directors include Joey Freund, Elizabeth, Colo.; Joe Moore, Raphine, Va.; Troy Gulotta, Indepence, La.; Austin Hager, Karlsruhe, N.D.; Bart Mitchell, Wauzeka, Wisc.; Jay Wilder, Snook, Texas; Kevin Ochsner, Kersey, Colo.; Rob Brawner, Wood Lake, Neb.

The North American Limousin Foundation would like to thank the one retiring board member for his service. The retiring member is Dr. Mark Barker, Oklahoma City, Okla.

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.