Will Make Major Announcement from Brussels on EU and US Partnership
Washington, DC — From Tuesday, November 2, to Saturday, November 6, Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack will be in Brussels, Belgium and Glasgow, Scotland for a range of events and announcements focused on the United States’ commitment to working with international partners to combat climate change.

On Tuesday, November 2, and Wednesday, November 3, Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack will travel to Brussels to engage with European Union policymakers, farmers, and other stakeholders to demonstrate the commitment between the United States and Europe to foster more sustainable, climate-smart agricultural productions systems. The visit will feature a major announcement from Secretary Vilsack and European Union Commissioner for Agriculture Janusz Wojciechowski.

On Thursday, November 4, Secretary Vilsack will travel to Glasgow for the United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP26). The Secretary will highlight the United States’ commitment to climate action, underscoring the potential that agriculture, forestry, and food systems hold for climate solutions. The Secretary will engage with world leaders, delegates, industry, and civil society on the importance of agriculture in addressing the climate crisis.

On Friday, November 5, Secretary Vilsack will participate in a media teleconference from COP26 in Glasgow. For credentialed members of the media interested in RSVPing for the event, please email press@usda.gov for dial in information.

Below is a rundown of events Secretary Vilsack plans to participate in at COP26.

Thursday, November 4

WHAT: Pathways to Dairy Net Zero – Raising Ambitions on Climate Action in the Global Dairy Sector to Achieve the Paris Agreement
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Thursday, November 4, at 7:30AM – 8:45AM ET (11:30AM – 12:45PM GMT)
WHERE: Scottish Event Campus

Friday, November 5
WHAT: Investing in Our Future: Agriculture Innovation Mission for Climate (AIM for Climate) – Launch Amplification Event
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Friday, November 5 at 6:00AM – 6:45AM ET (10:00AM – 10:45AM GMT)
WHERE: Scottish Event Campus, Blue Zone D, Delegations’ Pavilion, Hall 4, United Arab Emirates Pavilion

Livestream link for the event can be found here.

Friday, November 5
WHAT: U.S. Climate-Smart Agriculture and Forestry: Vision for the Future
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Friday, November 5 at 11:00AM – 12:00PM ET (3:00PM – 4:00PM GMT)
WHERE: Scottish Event Campus, Blue Zone D, Delegations’ Pavilion, Hall 4, U.S. Center

Livestream link for the event can be found here.

Friday, November 5
WHAT: Climate Action Solution Centre (CASC) Live
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Friday, November 5 at 1:45PM – 2:00PM ET (5:45PM – 6:00PM GMT)

Livestream link for the event can be found here.

Friday, November 5
WHAT: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack COP26 Teleconference
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Friday, November 5, at 2:00PM – 2:45PM ET (6:00PM – 6:45PM GMT)
WHERE: RSVP for dial in information

For credentialed members of the media interested in RSVPing for the event, please email press@usda.gov for dial in information.

Saturday, November 6
WHAT: Accelerating a Just Rural Transition to Sustainable Agriculture for People, Climate, and Nature
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Saturday, November 6 at 8:00AM – 9:30AM ET (12:00PM – 1:30PM GMT)
WHERE: Scottish Event Campus, Blue Zone E, Cairn Gorms Plenary Room

Livestream link for the event can be found here.

Saturday, November 6
WHAT: Investing in Our Future: Agriculture Innovation Mission for Climate (AIM for Climate) – Launch Amplification Event
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack
WHEN: Saturday, November 6 at 9:30AM – 10:30AM ET (1:30PM – 2:30PM GMT)
WHERE: Scottish Event Campus, Blue Zone D, Delegations’ Pavilion, Hall 4, U.S. Center

Livestream link for the event can be found here.

Saturday, November 6
WHAT: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow IGS Vertical Farm Exhibit Visit and Fireside Chat
WHO: Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow
WHEN: Saturday, November 6 at 11:15AM – 12:15PM ET (3:15PM – 4:15PM GMT)
WHERE: IGS at COP26, Exhibit Space, 236 Broomielaw, Glasgow G1 4RU, United Kingdom

More information on COP26 events can be found here and livestreamed here. This schedule is subject to change.