Colorado Governor Polis Signs Bills Into Law

FORT MORGAN — Today, Governor Jared Polis signed state stimulus bills into law during in-person signing ceremonies in Greeley, Evans, Fort Collins, Fort Morgan, Sterling and Fort Collins.  Governor Polis was joined by Colorado Department of Agriculture Commissioner Kate Greenberg, Dan Gibbs, Executive Director, Colorado Department of Natural Resources, Department of Corrections Executive Director Dean Williams, state lawmakers, and Coloradans as he signed these important bills to help power the Colorado Comeback into law. 

Governor Polis signed the following bills during signing ceremonies and one administratively: 

  • SB21-235 Stimulus Funding Department Of Agriculture Efficiency Programs T. Bernett | K. McCormick S. Jaquez Lewis 
  • SB21-204 Rural Economic Development Initiative Grant Program Funding – M. Young | T. Van Beber K. Donovan | B. Rankin
  • HB21-1166 Behavioral Health Crisis Response Training – M. Young | P. Will J. Ginal 
  • SB21-234 General Fund Transfer Agriculture And Drought Resiliency – L. Cutter | R. Holtorf S. Jaquez Lewis | J. Sonnenberg 
  • SB21-229 Rural Jump-start Zone Grant Program –  J. Amabile | H. McKean J. Danielson | T. Story 
  • SB21-240 Watershed Restoration Grant Program Stimulus – C. Kipp | M. Catlin J. Danielson | C. Simpson
  • SB21-258 Wildfire Risk Mitigation – M. Snyder | M. Froelich J. Ginal | B. Rankin 
  • HB21-1115 Board Of Health Member Requirements C. Kipp | K. Mullica  J. Ginal | K. Priola *

View the bill signing of SB21-229. View the bill signing of SB21-234. Videos of signing ceremonies will be available on the Governor’s YouTube page.

*signed administratively


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.