Missouri Cattlemen Association’s 2021 Leadership Elected

Patty Wood Takes Lead of MCA 

Missouri Cattlemen Association’s 2021 Leadership Elected
Listen to Samantha Munson’s Special Report below
Pictured from left to right: (front row) Charlie Besher, Secretary; Matthew Hardecke, Treasurer; Marvin Dieckman, Past President; Patty Wood, President; Bruce Mershon, President-Elect; David Dick, Vice President; (back row) Chuck Miller, Region 2 Vice President; Deb Thummel, Region 4 Vice President; John Shipman, Region 5 Vice President; Warren Love, Region 6 Vice President; (not pictured) Eric Greenley, Region 1 Vice President; Traves Merrick, Region 7 Vice President


Missouri’s Cattlemen Foundation Awards 25 Scholarships

OSAGE BEACH, MISSOURI (Jan. 20, 2021) – The Missouri Cattlemen’s Association elected it’s 2021 leadership during the 53rd Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show. Patty Wood, Pettis County, will serve as the 2021 MCA President. “I’m incredibly humbled and honored to serve as the MCA 2021 President, Wood said. “I believe strongly in the grassroots mission of this association and look forward to serving its members this year.” 

Bruce Mershon, Jackson County, will serve as president-elect. David Dick, Pettis County, was elected to serve as vice president. Matt Hardecke, St. Louis County, will continue to serve as treasurer, and Charlie Besher, Bollinger County, will serve as secretary.  Regional vice presidents were elected based on the region they reside in across the state. Region one will be represented by Eric Greenley, Knox County. Chuck Miller from Miller County will represent region two. Deb Thummel, Worth County, will serve as the region four vice president. The region five vice president will be John Shipman of Pettis County. Region six will be represented by Warren Love of St. Clair County. Traves Merrick, Lawrence County, will represent region seven. The Region 3 Vice President position is currently vacant.

Other leadership elected include, as Cow/Calf Council Representative, John Harris of Lafayette County; as Seedstock Council Representative, Rex Ricketts of Boone County; as Stocker/Feeder Council Representative, Jared Anstine of Johnson County; and, as Dairy Industry Council Representative, Ted Sheppard of Texas County. The 53rd Annual Missouri Cattle Industry Convention and Trade Show concluded January 10, 2021. 

Missouri Cattlemen’s Association | 573-499-9162 |

BARN Media OnAir & OnLine 24/7/365
01-21-20 Missouri Cattlemen Association's 2021 Leadership Elected

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.