CAWG to Offer Scholarships in 2021Applications Due March 26th

The Colorado Association of Wheat Growers (CAWG) will award two $1,000 scholarships in 2021.

One scholarship will be awarded to a graduating high school senior who plans to attend an accredited college, university, junior college or community college. The student must enter college the same year as their graduation from high school.

The second scholarship is the Larry K. Haynes CAWG Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship will be awarded to a college sophomore, junior, senior or graduate student who is attending an accredited college, university, junior college or community college.

The applicants’ parents, grandparents, or legal guardians must be current or new members of CAWG OR the applicant must be nominated by a current member of CAWG. Students intending to major in agriculture related fields are strongly urged to apply. The scholarships will be one-year, non-renewable awards.

Those interested in applying may download a copy of the application by visiting the scholarship webpage at

Applicants must fill out and return the CAWG scholarship application no later than March 26, 2021.

Last year’s scholarship winners were Sydney Linnebur of Byers and Dillon Roesch of McClave.

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.