Colorado FFA Foundation Postpones 2021 Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The Colorado FFA Foundation announced today that their annual Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame induction ceremony, that typically takes place in late February will be postponed to May of 2021.

It is the hope of the board that by postponing the event until May that the Foundation will be able to deliver a high quality event and give the newest Hall of Fame inductees an induction ceremony worthy of their accomplishments that will allow for greater participation and safer gathering conditions.  The tentative date is May 5, 2021.  More information and invitations will be released in the Spring of 2021.

This year there will be three inductees into the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame.  Mr. Bob Dineen, Fort Lupton, Mr. Al Gerace, Arvada, and Mr. Nick Gray, (posthumous) formerly from Montrose, Colorado.

“We are excited to honor and recognize all three of these gentlemen this year.  Their accomplishments are remarkable and have been impactful.  We continue to be so impressed with the quality of candidates submitted each year” said Jenna H. Keller, Chair of the Colorado FFA Foundation.

Hosted by the Colorado FFA Foundation, the induction ceremony is held yearly to induct members into the Agriculture Hall of Fame who have significantly contributed to Colorado’s second largest industry. A unique, multi-media presentation will highlight the life of each new inductee during the ceremony.

The Colorado FFA Foundation is a non-profit organization that raises funds to support the more than 7,000 FFA members in Colorado’s 120 chapters. FFA is a national organization of 625,000+ members preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business and technology of agriculture.

Submitted to The BARN by

Don Thorn, CO FFA Foundation Executive Director

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.