The Colorado Young Farmers Educational Association is pleased to announce the winners of its CYFEA 2020 – 2021 Academic Scholarship Awards!  This scholarship program was established in 1992 to recognize outstanding students who will be entering college in the fall academic year as a Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, or Senior.  These students will major in Ag Education or an Ag related field of study, as well as being academically superior and involved with their local and/or state community service organizations.

Five student academic scholarships, for a total of $8000.00, have been awarded to: 

Senior CSU – Carissa Ann Weber, Windsor CO

Junior CSU – Brittany Fetzer, Fort Collins CO

Sophomore NJC – Kirsten Wood, Weldona CO

Freshman NJC – Tyler Schneider, Cope CO

Freshman NJC – Garrett Fritzler, Fort Morgan CO

The CYFEA Board of Directors congratulate the outstanding student winners of the 2020 – 2021 CYFEA Academic Scholarship Awards!

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.