by Jaimee Mollohan

Congratulations to the 2020 Premier Farm Credit Scholarship winners, and a shout out to all of the great students who applied!

This year’s recipients are:

Allie Christensen, Fort Morgan High School
Allie is the daughter of Eric and Jodi Christensen. Allie intends to study Biology with an emphasis in Pre-Med at Colorado State University, then pursue a career in medicine.

Amber Lauck, Fort Morgan High School
Amber Lauck is the daughter of Charlie and Terresa Lauck. Amber plans on attending the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley to major in education, with the goal to be an elementary teacher in rural America.

Kirsten Wood, Northeastern Junior College
Kirsten is the daughter of Kathy and Donald Wood, and she is currently attending Northeastern Junior College majoring in Ag Business. Kirsten plans to pursue her Bachelor’s degree at the University of Wyoming and follow with a career in the ag industry.

Matthew Davis, Peetz High School
Matthew Davis is the son of Brent and Beverly Davis. Matthew plans to attend the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley to pursue a bachelor’s degree in software engineering, than pursue a career in the technology field.

Congratulations students, and best wishes for a bright future ahead!

This is more than where we live – it’s who we are

Premier Farm Credit has been proudly supporting agriculture and rural communities with reliable, consistent credit and related services for over 100 years Learn more online at

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.