In Case You Missed the 31st Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame Watch it on Livestream

The Colorado FFA Foundation recognized three inductees into the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame on February 26, 2020. Mr. Chris Dinsdale, Sterling, Mr. Charles Hanavan, Jr., Cheyenne Wells, and Mr. Don Shawcroft, Alamosa were formally inducted into the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame in February 2020 at the annual Hall of Fame Banquet.

“These gentlemen embody leadership, innovation and a strong commitment to agriculture.  We are honored to publicly thank them by inducting them into the Hall of Fame for all they have done and continue to do for agriculture.“ said Tom Lipetzky, Chairman of the Colorado FFA Foundation.

The Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame banquet is held in conjunction with the Governor’s Forum on Colorado Agriculture and is a prime opportunity to gauge the direction of the industry and learn about issues facing one of the largest industries in Colorado. Industry and political leaders as well as family farmers and ranchers who lead and support the agriculture industry and its future attend both the forum and the banquet.

Friends, peers and business associates will recognize the four inductees during the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame Banquet, Feb. 26, 2020, at the Renaissance Hotel, Denver.  The honorees will join 91 other outstanding Colorado agriculturists who have been similarly honored since 1989. All Agriculture Hall of Fame members’ portraits are displayed in the Farm Credit Colorado Agriculture Hall of Fame in the CoBank Center for Agricultural Education at Colorado State University.

Hosted by the Colorado FFA Foundation, the banquet is held yearly to induct members into the Agriculture Hall of Fame who have significantly contributed to Colorado’s second largest industry. A unique, multi-media presentation will highlight the life of each new inductee and the Rising Star during the ceremony.

What’s included in the Video Archive:

Opening Remarks

  • Ashlyn Ochsner, 2019-20 CO FFA President


  • Dawson Roesch, 2019-20 CO FFA Secretary

Auction Preview & Reflections

  • Brandon Melnikoff, 2019-20 CO FFA Treasurer
  • Kathleen Marty, Executive Committee

Auction – Big Iron Auctions at

Opening Ceremonies

  • 2019-20 CO FFA State Officer Team

Introduction of Guests

  • Stephanie Buhnell, CO FFA Reporter

Sponsor Recognition

  • Brooke Corliss, 2019-20 CO FFA Executive Committee
  • Alex Vieselmeyer, CO FFA Sentinel

Special Introduction

  • Dominik Becerra, 2019-20 CO FFA Vice-President

Mater of Ceremonies

  • Kate Greenberg, CO Ag Commissioner

Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Mr Chris Dinsdale
  • Mr. Charles Hanavan, Jr.
  • Mr. Don Shawcroft

CO FFA Foundation Initiative

  • Don Thorn, CO FFA Foundation Executive Director

Closing Remarks

  • Brittany Fetzer, 2019-20 CO FFA Executive Committee

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.