Cattlemen’s Beef Board Names New Officers at 2019 Cattle Industry Convention

CENTENNIAL, CO (November 20, 2019) — The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) today announced the appointment of 40 members to serve on the Cattlemen’s Beef Promotion and Research Board. Thirty-nine members will serve three-year terms and one appointee will serve the remaining one-year portion of a vacant position.

  • William Aubrey Blackmon, Houston, Ark.
  • Jody Rogers, Yuma, Colo.
  • Dwain Johnson, Archer, Fla.
  • Trish Dowton, Ellis, Idaho
  • Justin Rahn, Mount Carroll, Ill.
  • Norman D. Voyles Jr., Martinsville, Ind.
  • Ross Havens, Wiota, Iowa
  • Jenni Peters, Bellevue, Iowa
  • Byron Lehman, Newton, Kan.
  • Amy Langvardt, Alta Vista, Kan.
  • Shane Wiseman, Winchester, Ky.
  • Jeri L. Hanson, Comfrey, Minn.
  • Tammy Bartholomew, Archie, Mo.
  • Bill McLaren, Pacific, Mo.
  • Lynda Joyce Grande, Columbus, Mont.
  • Torri Ortiz Lienemann, Princeton, Neb.
  • Herbert B. Rhodes, Omaha, Neb.
  • Rich Brown, Maryland, N.Y.
  • Mary J. Graner, Huff, N.D.
  • Kathryn Sautter, Tiro, Ohio
  • Jean Lam, Pauls Valley, Okla.
  • Jason Hitch, Guymon, Okla.
  • Cheryl DeVuyst, Morrison, Okla. (1-year term)
  • Katharine Jackson, Myrtle Creek, Ore.
  • Diane M. Hoover, Lebanon, Pa.
  • Cory Eich, Canova, S.D.
  • Celeste D. Blackburn, Jefferson City, Tenn.
  • Claudia Scott Wright, Richmond, Texas
  • Seth A. Denbow, Weatherford, Texas
  • Anne Ilse Anderson, Austin, Texas
  • Debbie Gill, College Station, Texas
  • Brian Malaer, Harwood, Texas
  • William H. McDonald, Blacksburg, Va.
  • Daphne R. Holterman, Watertown, Wis.
  • Marty Stingley, Ellensburg, Wash., Northwest Unit
  • Bill Lipscomb, Prattville, Ala., Southeast Unit
  • Danny C. Bentley, Thomaston, Ga., Southeast Unit
  • Mike Echeverria, Bakersfield, Calif., Southwest Unit
  • Cathy Jauch, Plymouth, Calif., Southwest Unit
  • Dana Ehrlich, Newton, Mass., Importer
More information about the board and a list of board members is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service Cattlemen’s Beef Board web page. More information can also be found on the board’s website,

Since 1966, Congress has authorized industry-funded research and promotion boards to provide a framework for agricultural industries to pool resources and combine efforts to develop new markets, strengthen existing markets and conduct important research and promotion activities. The Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) provides oversight to 21 boards. The oversight ensures fiscal accountability and program integrity, and is paid for by industry assessments.

For more information about the beef checkoff and its programs, including promotion, research, foreign marketing, industry information, consumer information and safety, visit


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: