FFA Concludes 92nd National Convention, Names New Officers

Students from Montana, Virginia, Puerto Rico, New Mexico, Oregon and Ohio have been elected by delegates throughout the United States to serve on the 2019-20 National FFA Officer team. Kolesen McCoy, an agribusiness and applied economics major at Ohio State, was elected national president. Kourtney Lehman, an agricultural business management major at Oregon State University, was elected national secretary. Lyle Logemann, an agricultural education major at Eastern New Mexico University, was elected western region vice president. Tess Seibel, a nursing major at James Madison University, was elected eastern region vice president. Mamie Hertel, a financial engineering major at Montana State University, was elected central region vice president. Yomar Roman, an office administration major at Universidad de Puerto Rico, was elected southern region vice president. Each year at the National FFA Convention & Expo, six students are elected by delegates to represent the organization as national officers. Delegates elect a president, secretary, and vice presidents representing the central, southern, eastern, and western regions of the country.

Find complete coverage of the National FFA Convention at www.ffaconvention.com

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: