Secretary Perdue and USDA Officials held a Press Call Regarding Details of the Support Package for Farmers

Washington, D.C., July 25, 2019 – U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue; U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Under Secretary Bill Northey; Acting Deputy Under Secretary Brandon Lipps; and USDA’s Chief Economist, Dr. Rob Johannson held an off-camera, on-the-record briefing regarding further details of the $16 billion package aimed at supporting American agricultural producers while the Administration continues to work on free, fair, and reciprocal trade deals on July 25th.







Assistance through the Market Facilitation Program is based on a single county payment rate multiplied by a farm’s total plantings of MFP-eligible crops in
aggregate in 2019. Those per-acre payments are not dependent on which of those crops are planted in 2019. A producer’s total payment-eligible plantings
cannot exceed total 2018 plantings. County payment rates range from $15 to $150 per acre, depending on the impact of unjustified trade retaliation in that
county. The following crops are eligible for payment under this single county payment rate: alfalfa hay, barley, canola, corn, crambe, dried beans, dry peas, extra-long staple cotton, flaxseed, lentils, long grain and medium grain rice, millet, mustard seed, oats, peanuts, rapeseed, rye, safflower, sesame seed, small and large
chickpeas, sorghum, soybeans, sunflower seed, temperate japonica rice, triticale, upland cotton, and wheat.
For more information on MFP, including rates for specialty crops, nuts, dairy (milk) and hogs, visit

Market Facilitation Program 2019 County Per Acre Payment Rates for Colorado

Adams: $15
Alamosa: $15
Arapahoe: $15
Archuleta: $15
Baca: $27
Bent: $22
Boulder: $16
Broomfield: $15
Chaffee: $15
Cheyenne: $27
Conejos: $15
Costilla: $15
Crowley: $20
Custer: $15
Delta: $21
MFP 2019 County Per Acre Payment Rate
July 25, 2019 Page
3 of 24
Denver: $15
Dolores: $15
Douglas: $16
Eagle: $15
El Paso: $30
Elbert: $18
Fremont: $45
Garfield: $15
Grand: $15
Huerfano: $15
Kiowa: $26
Kit Carson: $25
La Plata: $15
Larimer: $19
Las Animas: $15
Lincoln: $15
Logan: $18
Mesa: $21
Moffat: $15
Montezuma: $15
Montrose: $20
Morgan: $21
Otero: $23
Ouray: $15
Phillips: $20
Pitkin: $15
Prowers: $26
Pueblo: $20
Rio Blanco: $15
Rio Grande: $15
Routt: $15
Saguache: $15
San Miguel: $15
Sedgwick: $19
Washington: $15
Weld: $19
Yuma: $29

Find your state and county – CLICK HERE

More Information

For more information, contact your local FSA office or visit


BARN Media OnAir & OnLine 24/7/365
BARN Media OnAir & OnLine 24/7/365
07-25-19 Secretary Perdue and USDA Officials held a Press Call Regarding Details of the Support Package for Farmers

By Brian Allmer - The BARN

Brian Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.