American Agri-Women announces 2019 Champion of Agriculture Award winners

Congresswoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois and Congressman David Rouzer of North Carolina received AAW’s most prestigious award

Washington, D. C. (AgPR) July 23, 2019 — American Agri-Women (AAW) proudly presented the 2019 Champion of Agriculture Award to two very deserving individuals in Congress during its annual Fly-In in Washington, D.C. in June. AAW presented Congresswoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois and Congressman David Rouzer of North Carolina with the organization’s most prestigious Champion of Agriculture Award.
This award was initiated in 2010 to recognize members of Congress who have displayed exemplary courage in presenting and supporting legislation that promotes American agriculture, rural American lifestyles and the United States Constitution. This is a non-partisan award with efforts made to include both houses and both parties, when possible.

Since 2010 there have been two awards given each year. The Champion of Agriculture Awards are presented during the AAW Annual Legislative Fly-In in Washington DC during June. They were made by American Agri-Women President Jeanette Lombardo at the AAW Congressional Reception.

American Agri-Women
American Agri-Women (AAW) promotes the welfare of our national security through a safe and reliable food, fiber and energy supply. Since 1974, AAW members have worked together to educate consumers; advocate for agriculture; and offer networking and professional development opportunities. Go to the AAW website for more information to join, Find AAW on social media on Facebook (, Twitter (@Women4Ag) and Instagram (@americanagriwomen).

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.