91st Colorado FFA State Convention Webcasts on Livestream

SESSION 1 & Session 1 Interviews

TUESDAY, JUNE 4, from 6:30 – 8:30 P.M.

Chair:  Wade Yoder & Jenner Dunn

Opening Ceremony

Welcome to the Conference


Posting of Colors

Welcome –-City of Pueblo

Retiring Remarks– Heather Levy, Secretary

Introduction of State Officer Candidates

Convention Kickoff Speaker-Timothy Alexander

Creed Speaking Results

Retiring Remarks –John T. Peroulis, Executive Committee

Closing Ceremony

SESSION 2 & Session 2 Interviews

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, from 9:00 – 10:00 A.M.

Co-Chairs:  Micaela Fenton & Cheyanne Hope

Opening Ceremony


Retiring Remarks – Tel Hamilton, Sentinel

Recognition of State CDE Teams

Retiring Remarks – Taylor Hendrix, Executive Committee

Greetings—Colorado Farm Bureau

Greetings/Scholarship Presentation – CYFEA

Closing Ceremony

SESSION 3 & Session 3 Interviews

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, from 1:00 – 2:00 P.M.

Co-Chairs: Heather Levy & John T. Peroulis

Opening Ceremony

Greetings – Rocky Mountain Farmers Union

Retiring Remarks – Maverick Jones, Teasurer

Foundation, Meining-Davis, CVATA & National FFA Scholarships

Colorado FFA Year in Review

Retiring Remarks – Cheyanne Hope, Executive Committee

Closing Ceremony


SESSION 4 & Interviews

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, from 7:30 – 9:30 P.M.

Chair:  McKenzie Schneider & Taylor Hendrix

Opening Ceremony

Greetings- -Kate Greenburg, Commissioner of Agriculture

Presentation of the Creed

Retiring Remarks – Micaela Fenton, Vice- President

New Chapter Recognition

Honorary State FFA Degree

John Knaub Outstanding Teacher Award

Keynote Speaker – Ridge Hughbanks, National FFA  Central Region Vice President

Parliamentary Procedure Team Awards

Conferring State FFA Degree

Closing Ceremony

SESSION 5 & Interviews

THURSDAY, JUNE 6, from 8:30 – 10:00 A.M.

Co- Chairs: Tel Hamilton & Maverick Jones

Opening Ceremony

Greetings Colorado FFA Alumni

Retiring Remarks- McKenzie Schneider, Reporter

Extemporaneous Speaking Results

Prepared Public Speaking Results

Heifer Wrangle Awards

Retiring Remarks – Jenner Dunn, Executive Committee

Recognition of State Proficiency Award Winners

Closing Ceremony

SESSION 6 & Interviews

THURSDAY, JUNE 6, from 1:30 – 4:00 P.M.

Co-Chairs:  2018-19 Officer Team

Opening Ceremony

Greetings Colorado Farm Service Agency

Agriscience Fair Awards

State Star in AgriBusiness Recognition

Sponsor Recognition –Colorado FFA Foundation

National Chapter Award Program

State Star in Agricultural Placement Recognition

Quiz Bowl Awards

Retiring Remarks –Wade Yoder, President

State Star Farmer Recognition

Recognition of Decade Past State Officers

Nominating Committee Report

New Officer Introductions

Convention in Review

Recognition of Retiring Teachers

Installation of New Officers

State Officer Retirement

Closing Ceremony

Watch ALL the sessions and the Rising Sun Show Interviews online @ https://livestream.com/BarnMedia/2019CoFFAConvention


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: