Introducing Denver Business Journal’s inaugural Who’s Who in Agriculture honorees

Denver Business Journal is preparing its inaugural Who’s Who In Agriculture report, honoring 40 accomplished movers and shakers within the industry that puts food on our plates and pumps billions into the Colorado economy each year.

Who’s Who in Agriculture recognizes individuals whose position, knowledge or expertise helps guide the sector. Nominees were accepted from any field, including (but not limited to) crop production, livestock production, water, education, biotech, agribusiness and food/nutrition.

A networking event recognizing the honorees and featuring a DBJ-moderated armchair dialogue with former Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack and Ardent Mills COO Bill Stoufer will be held Thursday, May 9, from 4-7 p.m. at The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa at 321 17th St.

The entire report, including a feature on Trailblazer Award winner Sakata Farms, will be published online and in the May 24 weekly print edition.


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

2 thoughts on “05-09-19 Introducing Denver Business Journal’s inaugural Who’s Who in Agriculture honorees”

Comments are closed.