New Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission Director announced

DENVER — The Colorado Department of Natural Resources today announced that Jeff Robbins is the new director of the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission (COGCC). Robbins had served as acting director of the commission since January 17.

“Jeff’s expertise in the oil and gas industry has already proven to be a tremendous asset to the commission,” said Dan Gibbs, Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Natural Resources. “We are excited to be able to appoint him as COGCC’s new director.”

“I am honored to be appointed director, and I thank DNR Director Dan Gibbs for giving me this opportunity,” Robbins said.

Robbins has served as counselor and advisor to Governor Jared Polis on oil and gas issues for the past five years. Robbins also served on the 2014 Colorado Task Force Regarding State and Local Regulation of Oil and Gas Operations.

Robbins has been practicing law in Colorado since 1996 and was a partner in the law firm of Goldman, Robbins, Nicholson & Mack, P.C., based in Durango, Colorado. He has substantial experience in governmental law. Early in his career he served as County Attorney for La Plata County for 12 years and Archuleta County for three years.

More recently, he has focused his practice on assisting multiple front range communities, including Adams County, the City of Aurora, the City of Dacono, Boulder County, the City of Lafayette, and the City of Timnath, as legal counsel on oil and gas matters helping these communities address land use and surface issues arising out of oil and gas operations.  He has practiced extensively before the COGCC in the representation of these clients.

Colorado Oil and Gas Commission

P 303.894.2100 F 303.894.2109

Commissioners: John H. Benton – Chairman, Ashley Ager, Howard Boigon, James W. Hawkins, Tommy Holton


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: