CFB: Nominations for Inaugural Who’s Who in Agriculture Recognition Close February 11th

Feb. 5, 2019 – DENVER, COLO., — Nominations close soon for the first-ever Who’s Who in Colorado Agriculture recognition, hosted by the Denver Business Journal and Colorado Farm Bureau. The new program recognizes excellent leaders within the agriculture industry, whose position, knowledge or expertise helps guide the sector in Colorado.

Nominations must be submitted by Feb. 11, 2019, and may come from any agricultural related field, including (but not limited to) Crop Production, Livestock Production, Water, Education, Biotech, Agribusiness, and Food/Nutrition.

Nominations can be submitted at the Denver Business Journal’s nomination page.

The inaugural Who’s Who in Agriculture recognition is a part of Colorado Farm Bureau’s Centennial Celebration, a recognition of the organizations 100th year working to represent agriculture in Colorado which kicks off this weekend at the organizations 100th Annual Meeting. The program builds on the Denver Business Journal’s strong portfolio of business awards and recognition events.

Colorado Farm Bureau is the state’s largest grassroots organization with more than 25,000 members across Colorado. CFB seeks to promote and protect the future of agriculture and rural values.

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: