LITTLE ROCK – CHS Foundation is once again offering scholarships to help K-12 teachers attend the National Agriculture in the Classroom National Conference ‘AgVenture in the Natural State’ June 19-21 in Little Rock, AR.

The scholarship covers early registration to the conference of $435. Teachers are responsible for covering their other travel costs to attend the conference. To apply for a scholarship, teachers must fill out an application explaining how attending the conference will help them advance agricultural literacy in their classrooms.

To apply, please visit the online application at The deadline for applications is March 1.

NAITCO is a non-profit organization made up of Agriculture in the Classroom programs in 50 states including the District of Columbia and six territories. Its mission is to educate teachers and students in kindergarten through 12th grade about the importance of agriculture by incorporating agricultural concepts into classroom instruction. For more information about the National Agriculture in the Classroom Program – CLICK HERE

The CHS Foundation is funded by charitable gifts from CHS Inc., the nation’s leading farmer-owned cooperative and a global energy, grains and foods company. The CHS Foundation is focused on developing a new generation of agriculture leaders.  It is achieving its goals through these strategic initiatives: advancing innovation in cooperative education, cultivating opportunity through university partnerships, growing high-impact youth leadership programs and accelerating potential for careers in ag.  Together with its signature partners, it develops agricultural leaders for life.  For more information on our programs go to

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.