NALF Elects New Board of Directors

The North American Limousin Foundation (NALF) elected new members and officers for its board of directors during the annual meeting held in Denver, Colo. on Monday, January 14. Those newly elected to serve the Foundation for three-year terms are Ronn Cunningham of Rose, Okla., Troy Gulotta of Independence, La., Kevin Ochsner of Kersey, Colo., and Jerry Wulf of Morris, Minn.

Gary Fuchs, Cameron, Texas was selected to serve as the NALF president. He succeeds Bret Begert, Allison, Texas. Joey Freund, Elizabeth, Colo. was chosen to serve as vice president. The remaining executive committee consists of Curt Wieczorek, Mount Vernon, S.D, as secretary Mark Barker, Newcastle, Okla., serving as treasurer, and Dan Hunt, Oxford, Neb., as member-at-large. Bret Begert, Allision, Texas, will continue on the executive committee as ex-officio.

The additional breeders on the 15-member NALF board of directors include; Joe Moore, Raphine, Va.; Bruce Lawrence, Anton, Texas; Charles Linhart, Leon, Iowa; Wade Beckman, Roberts, Idaho; and Randy Corns, Altoona, Kan.

The North American Limousin Foundation would like to thank the four retiring board members for their service. Those retiring members are Dexter Edwards, Beulaville, N.C., Jim Bob Hendrickson, Adair, Okla., Austin Hager, Karlsruhe, N.D., and Greg Blaydes, Midway, Ky.

For more information about Limousin and Lim-Flex® cattle and the North American Limousin Foundation programs and services, visit or contact the NALF office at 303-220-1693.

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: