Colorado Dems Statement on ‘Historic Inauguration’

Denver, CO – This morning, hundreds of Coloradans descended upon the State Capitol to witness their four new, statewide elected officials be sworn into office. Dave Young was sworn in as State Treasurer, Jena Griswold was sworn in as Secretary of State, Phil Weiser was sworn in as Attorney General, and Jared Polis was sworn in as Governor. This will be the first time in at least 70 years that Democrats have held all four offices.

Colorado Democratic Party Chair Morgan Carroll released the following statement:

“This is an incredibly exciting and proud moment in Colorado history. Over the past two years, thousands of Coloradans mobilized at the grassroots to ensure that a wave of bold, progressive leadership was elected to protect the Colorado way of life. This November, instead of handing power to those who would serve as a rubber stamp to Donald Trump’s agenda, millions of Coloradans entrusted the future of our state to strong, compassionate leaders like Dave Young, Jena Griswold, Phil Weiser, and Jared Polis,” said Carroll.

“I am so proud to have had the opportunity to witness today’s historic inauguration, and I know these leaders sworn in today, in addition to the many elected this November, will serve their communities well,” Carroll concluded.

Submitted to The BARN by:

David Pourshoushtari (he, him, his)
Communications Director, Colorado Democratic Party

By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: