CCAC Board Directors Announced

Colorado Department of Agriculture and Colorado Corn Administrative Committee (CCAC) announce the following newly elected and/or re-elected Directors to their board…

CCAC District 5

  • Kenny Helling Director – Position #10
  • Jessica Brophy Alternate – Position #10

CCAC District 6

  • Troy Schneider Director – Position #11
  • Matt Mulch Alternate – Position #11

CCAC At-Large

  • Jeremy Fix Director – At-Large
  • Mike Lefever Alternate – At-Large

CCAC Directors, Alternates, and At-Large serve a 3-year term beginning October 1st.
The growers association (CCGA) will finalize their appointments next week and hold officer elections. The full list of officers, board members, or staff can be viewed online at

Who is Colorado Corn?

Colorado Corn, based in Greeley, is made up of the Colorado Corn Administrative Committee and the Colorado Corn Growers Association. The Colorado Corn Administrative Committee (CCAC) oversees how Colorado’s corn check-off dollars (one penny per bushel of grain corn produced in Colorado) are invested in research, market development, outreach and other various endeavors. The Colorado Corn Growers Association (CCGA) is comprised of dues-paying members who are politically active, focusing on policy that impacts corn producers and agriculture in general. Learn more about the work of the two organizations at


By Tucker Allmer - The BARN

Tucker Allmer & the BARN are members of the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB), the Colorado FFA Foundation, the Colorado 4H Foundation, the Colorado Farm Show Marketing Committee, 1867 Club Board Member, Denver Ag & Livestock Club Member, the Weld County Fair Board, the Briggsdale FFA Advisory Council, Briggsdale 4H Club Beef Leader & Founder / Coordinator of the Briggsdale Classic Open Jackpot Show.

%d bloggers like this: